Eye on Crime | May 18, 2018

Crimes reported by the Signal Hill Police Department Friday, May 11 10:03am Grand theft– motor vehicle 2700 block Cherry Ave. 3:09pm Forgery 2500 block Cherry Ave. 7:20pm Battery on a spouse/co-habitant 2700 block Cherry Ave. (suspect arrested) 9:45pm Grand theft– motor vehicle 2800 block Cherry Ave. Saturday, May 12 1:35pm Battery 2400 block Cherry Ave.…

Eye on Crime | May 11, 2018

Crimes reported by the Signal Hill Police Department Thursday, May 3 10:28am Grand theft– motor vehicle 2700 block Signal Parkway 2:46pm Elder abuse 1900 block Temple Ave. Friday, May 4 9:24pm Burglary 3300 block Walnut Ave. Saturday, May 5 Midnight DUI Walnut Ave./E. 28th St. (suspect arrested) 7pm Possessing paraphernalia, controlled substance; selling, transferring and…

Eye on Crime | May 4, 2018

Thursday, April 26 Midnight Possessing open alcohol container in vehicle; disorderly conduct; intoxicated by drug with alcohol 2200 block Gaviota Ave. (suspect arrested) 7:48pm Auto burglary 3300 block Lime Ave. 9:29pm Indecent exposure 2400 block Rose Ave. Friday, April 27 2am Grand theft/taking vehicle without owner’s consent/vehicle theft 2300 block Dawson Ave. 2:27am Stolen vehicle–…

Eye on Crime | April 27, 2018

Crimes reported by the Signal Hill Police Department Thursday, April 19 2:16am Burglary 3300 block Lemon Ave. 6:19am Elder abuse 2300 block E. 19th St. 6:47am Auto burglary 3000 block California Ave. 10:13am Abandoned vehicle Walnut Ave./21st. St. Friday, April 20 6:20pm Misdemeanor warrant 2200 block Stanley Ave. (suspect arrested) Saturday, April 21 8:17am Possessing…

Eye on Crime | April 20, 2018

Thursday, April 12 10.50pm Felony spousal abuse 3200 block E. PCH Friday, April 13 8:11am Identity theft 700 block E. Spring St. 10:46am Failure to provide financial responsibility; expired registration; unlawful registration/plates E. Willow St./Cherry Ave. (suspect arrested) 10:48am Burglary 2000 block Dawson Ave. 1:56pm Burglary 2900 block E. PCH 2:28pm Forgery 2600 block Cherry…

Eye on Crime | April 13, 2018

Crimes reported by the Signal Hill Police Department Thursday, April 5 10:29am Forgery 3200 block E. 19th St. 12:26pm Forgery 2400 block Cherry Ave. 3:51pm Grand theft 2600 block Cherry Ave. 6pm Unlawful possession/using tear gas or tear gas weapon: ex felon E. Spring St./Long Beach Blvd. (suspect arrested) Friday, April 6 10:51pm Petty theft…

Eye on Crime | April 6, 2018

Thursday, March 29 8:11am Burglary 2600 block Wall St. 11:16am Indecent exposure 900 block Nevada St. 11:48am Grand theft– motor vehicle 1900 block E. 21st St. Friday, March 30 2:57am Burglary 900 block E. 33rd St. 7:23am Robbery– first degree; possessing unlawful paraphernalia; false identification to a peace officer 2400 block Cherry Ave. (suspect arrested)…

Eye on Crime | March 30

Crimes reported by the Signal Hill Police Department Thursday, March 22 2:16pm Identity theft 1000 block E. 32nd St. 5:10pm Burglary 2900 block E. PCH 10:19pm Check the well being 3300 block Gundry Ave. Friday, March 23 3:38pm Auto burglary Molino Ave./E. 20th St. 4:03pm Battery 1900 block Cherry Ave. 7:06pm Grand theft 1900 block…

Eye on Crime | March 23, 2018

Crimes reported by the Signal Hill Police Department Thursday, March 15 9:11pm Burglary 1200 block E. Hill St. Friday, March 16 9:31am Battery 1900 block Cherry Ave. 4:42pm Indecent exposure 2700 block Cherry Ave. 11:13pm Grand theft– motor vehicle 2600 block Panorama Dr. Saturday, March 17 12:34pm Forgery 3300 block E. PCH 11:18pm Inflicting corporal…

Eye on Crime | March 16

Thursday, March 8 3:57pm Elder abuse 900 block Vernon St. Friday, March 9 Midnight DUI Atlantic Ave./E. 35th St. (suspect arrested) 4:50am Prowler; auto burglary; petty theft; appropriating lost property; mail theft 2000 block E. 19th St. (suspect arrested) 8:31am Contempt of court: violate protective order; misdemeanor warrant 2100 block Gaviota Ave. (suspect arrested) 9:26am…

Eye on Crime | March 9, 2018

Crimes reported by the Signal Hill Police Department Thursday, March 1 1:56am DUI; injury traffic collision California Ave./E. Willow St. (suspect arrested) 8:46am Stolen vehicle recovered 700 block E. Spring St. Friday, March 2 12:08pm Grand theft 700 block E. 29th St. 10:19pm Possessing paraphernalia; possessing controlled substance; misdemeanor warrant Cherry Ave./E. Hill St. (suspect…

Eye on Crime | March 2

Crimes reported by the Signal Hill Police Department Thursday, Feb. 22 8:41am DUI with prior Cherry Ave.,/E. 20th St. (suspect arrested) 10:24pm Auto burglary 1400 block E. Burnett St. Friday, Feb. 23 9:38am Petty theft 3200 block E. PCH (suspect arrested) 10:45am Giving false identification to peace officer; appropriating lost property (over $400); receiving known…

Eye on Crime | Feb. 23, 2018

Crimes reported by the Signal Hill Police Department Thursday, Feb. 15 2:19pm Grand theft– motor vehicle 2200 block E. Willow St. 8:38pm Battery 2100 block Kelly Dr. Friday, Feb. 16 8:00am Possession of controlled substance; unlawful registration, ID and plates presented to officer. Redondo Ave./E. PCH (suspect arrested) 9:45am Identity theft 2700 block Walnut Ave.…

Eye on Crime | Feb. 16, 2018

Crimes reported by the Signal Hill Police Department Thursday, Feb. 8 8:20am Auto burglary 2600 block E. 28th St. 11:25am Elder abuse 1300 block E. 23rd St. 7:20pm Disorderly conduct; intoxication drug with alcohol; 72 hours mental health hold; misdemeanor warrant 1800 block Stanley Ave. (suspect arrested) Friday, Feb. 9 9:06am Trespassing; refusing to leave…

Eye on Crime | Feb. 9, 2018

Crimes reported by the Signal Hill Police Department Thursday, Feb. 1 1:56pm Identity theft 2700 block Walnut Ave. Friday, Feb. 2 9:40am Stolen vehicle– recovered 1900 block Obispo Ave. 11:52am Burglary 3200 block Lewis Ave. 4:48pm Prohibited person own/possessing ammunition; appropriate lost property over $400; four misdemeanor warrants 3000 block California Ave. (suspect arrested) Saturday,…