Eye on Crime | Feb. 2, 2018

Thursday, Jan. 25 6:53am Auto burglary 2500 block E. Willow St. 7:14am Grand theft– motor vehicle 3300 block Brayton Ave. 8:09am Auto burglary 1000 block E. Willow St. 9:37am Indecent exposure 2500 block Cherry Ave. 5:07pm Auto burglary 1800 block Molina Ave. Friday, Jan. 26 6:09am Possessing paraphernalia; appropriating lost property 1700 block E. 20th…

Eye on Crime | Jan. 26, 2018

Thursday, Jan. 18 7:52am Grand theft– motor vehicle 3300 block Orange Ave. 10:41am Possessing unlawful paraphernalia; possessing controlled substance 2700 block E. PCH (suspect arrested) 4:58pm Grand theft 2100 block Cherry Ave. 5:15pm Spousal abuse 1900 block E. 21st St. Friday, Jan. 19 7:56am Auto burglary 3300 block Gundry Ave. 9:41am Lewd act on child/dependent…

Eye on Crime | Jan. 12, 2018

Crimes reported by the Signal Hill Police Department Thursday, Jan. 4 12:33pm Forgery 2400 block Cherry Ave. 6:14pm Burglary 2500 block E. Willow St. Friday, Jan. 5 Midnight DUI Redondo Ave./Hathaway Ave. (suspect arrested) 2:21pm Burglary 2900 block E. PCH 5;38pm Burglary 2300 block California Ave. Saturday, Jan. 6 1:07am Felony warrant; misdemeanor warrant 2700…

Eye on Crime | Jan. 5, 2018

Crimes reported by the Signal Hill Police Department Thursday, Dec 28 9:45am Forgery 1100 block E. 23rd St. 12:51pm Identity theft 1800 block E. 29th St. 3:33pm Identity theft 2700 block St. Louise Ave. 9:23pm Grand theft– motor vehicle 1800 block Raymond Ave. Friday, Dec 29 6:21am Burglary 2200 block E. 21st St. 11:42am Grand…

Eye on Crime | Dec. 29

Crimes reported by the Signal Hill Police Department Thursday, Dec. 21 10:21am Identity theft 2100 block E. 21st St. 1:24pm Identity theft 2100 block Gaviota Ave. 6:50pm Grand theft 1800 block E. Willow St. Friday, Dec. 22 4:18pm Grand theft– motor vehicle 2200 block Gaviota Ave. 4:28pm Burglary 2200 block Gaviota Ave. Saturday, Dec. 23…

Eye on Crime | Dec. 22

Crimes reported by the Signal Hill Police Department Thursday, Dec. 14 1:44pm Auto burglary 2600 block Lime Ave. 9:21pm Auto burglary E. 28th St./Atlantic Ave. Friday, Dec. 15 1:52am Stolen vehicle recovered 3500 block E. PCH 1:43pm Grand theft– motor vehicle 2800 block Cherry Ave. 7:15pm Suspect #1 – resisting peace officer, appropriating lost property,…

Eye on Crime | Dec. 15

Crimes reported by the Signal Hill Police Department Thursday, Dec 7 3:40am Grand theft– motor vehicle 2900 block Hummingbird Lane (suspect arrested) 1:13pm Burglary 2200 block Sarah Court 10:05pm DUI E. Hill St./Temple Ave. (suspect arrested Friday, Dec 8 2:09am DUI E. Wardlow Rd./Linden Ave. (suspect arrested) 10:53am Grand theft– motor vehicle 1500 block E.…

Eye on Crime | Dec. 8

Crimes reported by the Signal Hill Police Department Thursday, Nov 30 11:50am Burglary 3300 block E. PCH 6:05pm Grand theft– motor vehicle 2300 block Lewis Ave. Friday, Dec 1 11:02am Stolen vehicle recovered 3000 block California Ave. 5:50pm Auto burglary 2400 block Orange Ave. 10:03pm Auto burglary 1100 block E. Willow St. Saturday, Dec 2…

Eye on Crime | Nov. 24

LBPD reporting system is still down. Crimes reported by the Signal Hill Police Department Thursday, Nov 16 1:46am DUI E Wardlow Rd./Myrtle Ave. (suspect arrested) 2:15am Spousal abuse 2200 block E. 21st St. (suspect arrested) 9:16pm Grand theft 1800 block E. Sprig St. Friday, Nov. 17 1am DUI E. Wardlow Rd./Long Beach Blvd. (suspect arrested)…

Eye on Crime | Nov. 17

LBPD reporting system is still down. Thursday, Nov. 9 8:33am Spousal abuse 2300 block Cerritos Ave. 6:18pm Possessing paraphernalia 700 block E. Spring St. (4 suspects arrested) 6:18pm Possessing substance similar to Toluene 700 block E. Spring St. (suspect arrested) 6:41pm Grand theft 1800 block E. Willow St. 6:43pm Grand theft 2300 block Cerritos Ave.…

Eye on Crime | Nov. 10

LBPD reporting system is still down. Crimes reported by the Signal Hill Police Department Thursday, Nov 2 12:29am Possessing paraphernalia and controlled substance; possessing burglary tools; defrauding an innkeeper; trespassing; misdemeanor warrant 3200 block PCH (suspect arrested) 1am Possessing controlled substance Skyline Dr./Ocean View Dr. (suspect arrested) 9:56am Grand theft– motor vehicle 700 block E.…

Eye on Crime | Nov. 3

The LBPD has switched to another crime-reporting system. Crimes reported by the Signal Hill Police Department LBPD reporting system is still down. Thursday, Oct. 26 1:38pm Battery 3300 block E. Willow St. 6:31pm 950 E. 33rd St. Misdemeanor warrant Friday, Oct. 27 10:58am Forgery 3100 block E. PCH 1:34pm Forgery 2600 block Walnut Ave. 8:43pm…

Eye on Crime | Oct. 27

LBPD reporting system is still down. Crimes reported by the Signal Hill Police Department. Thursday, Oct. 19 2:10am DUI E. Spring St./Temple Ave. (suspect arrested) 6:38pm Identity theft 3200 block Lewis Ave. Friday, Oct. 20 6:28am Auto burglary 1000 block E. 32nd St. 8:00am Possessing unlawful paraphernalia E. 19th & Raymond Ave. (suspect arrested) 9:44am…

Eye on Crime | Oct. 20

LBPD reporting system is still down. Crimes reported by the Signal Hill Police Department Thursday, Oct. 12 9:18am Indecent exposure 2100 block Cherry Ave 10:18am Identity theft 1700 block E. 28th St. 6:43pm Disorderly conduct; intoxication (drugs and alcohol) 2000 block St. Louis Ave. (suspect arrested) Friday, Oct. 13 8:59pm Inflicting corporal injury on spouse/cohabitant…

Eye on Crime | Oct. 6

LBPD reporting system is still down. Crimes reported by the Signal Hill Police Department Thursday, Oct. 5 1am DUI E. PCH Hwy./Freeman Ave. (suspect arrested) 1:38am 3500 block E. PCH Hwy. DUI (suspect arrested) 12:34pm Auto burglary 1900 block Raymond Ave. 2:12pm Elder abuse 2500 block E. Willow St. 9:05pm Armed robbery 1800 block E.…