Australian driver takes second win at Toyota Grand Prix

<strong>The last race of Grand Prix weekend was the Pirelli World Challenge Race, which lasted one hour. </strong>
Australian Will Power zoomed through the track from the 12th starting position in his Team Penske Chevrolet to win the IZOD IndyCar Series Race at last weekend’s 38th Annual Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach– the furthest back any driver had come to win the race since Michael Andretti won in 2002 after starting 15th.
Power, who also won in Long Beach in 2008 driving a Champ Car, bested French rookie Simon Pagenaud by 0.8675 seconds in the 85-lap race, with Canadian James Hinchcliffe finishing in third place. Brazil’s Tony Kanaan and American JR Hildebrand finished in fourth and fifth places, respectively.

More Information


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>